2020 Walks

Wednesday 1 Jan 9.30 am. Colwith Force. 6mls. John Jones. Easy

Sunday 5 Jan 10.00 am Barbon, Low Fell Circuit. 8mls. Dougie Bell. Undulating. Moderate

Wednesday 15 Jan 10.00 am Baines Crag *****. Clive Horsford. Moderate

Saturday 18 Jan 9.00 am Glencoyne. 7mls. Mike Earl. Undulating. Moderate

Sunday 2 Feb 12 noon Sizergh Fell. 6mls. Mary Bullimore. Easy

Saturday 15 Feb 9.00 am Winder from Sedburgh. 8mls. Sarah Walker. 1600 ft. Hard

Wednesday 19 Feb 10.00 am Near & Far Sawrey with Pub Snack Lunch *****.

Andrea Bell. Easy

Sunday 1 Mar 12 noon Sambo's Grave. 6mls. John Jones. Easy

Wednesday 18 Mar 10.00 am The Hoad *****. Cecilia Hunt. Easy

Saturday 21 Mar 9.00 am From Troutbeck. 10mls. Helena Nixon. 2500 ft Moderately Hard

Saturday 4 April 8.30 am Angle Tarn Pikes. 10mls. John Jones. 2500 ft Strenuous

Sunday 5 April 1.00 pm Serpentine Woods. 6mls. Cecilia Hunt. Easy

Wednesday 15 April 10.00 am Farleton *****. Helena Nixon. Easy

Saturday 18 April 8.30 am Stickles & Caw. 9mls. Clive Horsford 2500 ft Strenuous

 ***** Denotes 5 miles or less at a more relaxed pace

Non-members are welcome, there is a charge of £2.00 to comply with insurance. If you wish to continue after 2 visits you must join.